Student Chapters

    Being a student member of ISPE provides you with many opportunities to set your career in motion: meeting and networking with professionals, fine-tuning your skills, and developing solid interviewing practices are just some of the benefits our student members reap.

    The life sciences industry has opportunities for the following disciplines:

    • Engineering (Chemical, Industrial, Mechanical, Electronic/Electrical, Civil, Process, and Environmental)
    • Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
    • Life Sciences (Biology, Microbiology, Biochemistry, Chemistry)
    • Architecture, Construction, and Design
    • Computer Science and Engineering

    ISPE-CaSA Jane Brown Scholarship Program

    ISPE Student Resources

    ISPE Student Chapter Profile: The Universities of the CASA Chapter

    ISPE-CaSA Student Chapter Profile: North Carolina State University-December 2013

     

    ISPE Carolina-South Atlantic Student Chapters

     

    Campbell University
    Established  Fall 1995

    **Student Chapter of the Year, 2006**
    Dept of Pharmaceutical Sciences
    Buies Creek, NC

    Faculty Advisor: Mike Gallagher, gallagher@campbell.edu
    ISPE Industry Advisor: Needed

    Student Chapter President: Radiance Gibson rgibson0731@email.campbell.edu

     

    North Carolina Central University

    Established November 2006; Re-established October 2014
    Biomanufacturing Research Institute and Technology Enterprise
    Durham, NC

    Faculty Advisor: Natacha Janvier-Derilus, njanvierderilus@nccu.edu
    ISPE Industry Advisor: Diane Darlington, darlingtond@medicago.com

    Student Chapter Co-President:  Dea'Vion Godfrey  dgodfre4@eagles.nccu.edu

     

    North Carolina State University

    Established Fall 1995
    **Student Chapter of the Year 2010**
    Chemical Engineering Dept
    Raleigh, NC

    NCSU ISPE Student Chapter Website

    Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Charles Rutter, cdrutter@ncsu.edu
    ISPE Industry Advisor: David Smith, davidglensmith@gmail.com

    Student Chapter President: Haley Durbin hadurbin@ncsu.edu

     

    East Carolina University

    Established May 2014
    Greenville, NC

    Faculty Advisor: Dr. Loren Limberis, limberisl@ecu.edu
    ISPE Industry Advisor: Dr. Mark Yates, mark.yates@fujifilm.com
    Student Chapter President: Natalie Thompson thompsonna15@students.ecu.edu

     

    Virginia Tech

    Established December 2013
    Blacksburg, VA

    Faculty Advisor:  Michael A. Berg, bergm@vt.edu 
    ISPE Industry Advisor: LeAnna Marcum, leannapearson@gmail.com

    Student Chapter President: Haley Bain haleyb15@vt.edu
    Chapter Email p:  ispe.vt@gmail.com

     

    Meredith College

    Established July 2016

    Raleigh, NC

    Faculty Advisor:  Jason Andrus, andrusja@meredith.edu
    ISPE Industry Advisor: Marisol Hydock, patinomari@gmail.com

    Student Chapter President:  Delena Carcamo-Melgar dcarcamomelgar@email.meredith.edu

     

    Georgia Tech
    Atlanta, GA

    Established January 2019

    Faculty Advisor:  Fani Boukouvala, fani.boukouvala@chbe.gatech.edu
    ISPE Industry Advisor: Dean Landers, dean.landers@crbusa.com

    Student Chapter President:  Courtney Smith courtns2817@gmail.com

     

    UNC - Chapel Hill

    Established Fall 1999
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Faculty Advisor:  Roger Narayan, roger_narayan@unc.edu
    ISPE Industry Advisor:  Needed

    Student Chapter President:  Alex Woodall  alexwood@email.unc.edu

     

    USC - Columbia
    Columbia, SC

    Established February 2019

    Faculty Advisor:  Kenneth Roberts, robertso@mailbox.sc.edu
    ISPE Industry Advisor:  Lindsey Miles, lmiles@nephronpharm.com

    Student Chapter President:  Calen Raulerson calenr@email.sc.edu

     

    INACTIVE:

    Duke University, Durham, NC

    NC A&T University, Greensboro, NC